I am new to having Wyandottes so bare with me!!

Discussion in 'What Breed/Gender is This?' started by sarash4, Jul 30, 2017.

1. sarash4

sarash4 New Member

All chickens in these photos are hatched May 17th, just double checking gender with people more knowledgeable!!

Photo one, these poor chickens look like they have gone through the ringer, but this is how they have always looked! They were supposed to be hens....
    Photo two and three, hoping for hens....
    Photo four, assuming a hen (it was supposed to be...)
    Photo five, still looking like roosters, right?

Thanks for helping out!

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      144.7 KB
      Views:
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      149.2 KB
      Views:
    • 3.jpg
      3.jpg
      File size:
      137.7 KB
      Views:
    • 4.jpg
      4.jpg
      File size:
      114 KB
      Views:
    • 5.jpg
      5.jpg
      File size:
      133.8 KB
      Views:
  2. robin416

robin416 Super Moderator Staff Member

I'm not touching who is what sex because I stink at it.

What I do want to see are better pics of the columbians. At first glance I thought someone was picking feathers but then I saw the fuzz. Something strange is going on with their feathers.

3. sarash4

sarash4 New Member

Ok, I will try and get better photos. I have not seen any evidence of feather picking, and all 4 Columbians I got were supposed to have been female. Those 2 have looked funny ever since they were about 2 weeks old.....they just looked naked all the time!

4. Nm156

Nm156 Active Member

Photos 2,3 and 5 are roos.
    The one in the back of pic 4 looks roo-ish

casportpony likes this.
  5. sarash4

sarash4 New Member

Robin416, Here are a few more photos, do you think something is wrong with them? I have had chickens for many years now, but always have had barred rocks and buff orpingtons....and have never had any of them look odd like this.

Attached Files:

• 11.jpg
      11.jpg
      File size: